Review: The Contender

For the gearheads in the audience
attentive_husband

Review: The Contender

Post by attentive_husband »

This is my review of The Contender after 4 days of use.

TL;DR: It's perfect.

I'm new to all this and so there is a lot I don't know. But in my limited experience I've found this to be everything I want in a device.

First, the guy who makes these does a great job walking you through the sizing. He disagreed with my initial sizing and got me to carefully check everything. He was right that I gave too large a diameter and got me to check the base ring sizing too. Because of this I ended up with a correctly sized device. And correctly sized is key.

Second, I got it in 3 days. Now the best case is you got to your local Chastity-Devices-R-Us and get one immediately. Second best is order one from a website for delivery the next day. But correct sizing is critical to a good cage and so 3 days is awesome! Ordered on Monday, received on Wednesday. For a perfect device.

The cage is a minimal number of bars. So you still see your penis. Rather than a full tube, or lots of steel, it's minimal. This is nice for wearing 24/7 as you can easily clean with it on. And it doesn't look as imposing as some giant thing that covers everything. So for looks A+.

Next is the question - does it stop you from masturbating. Yep. You can poke your penis with your fingers but no you can't arouse yourself through the bars. So close and yet so far. So for anti-masturbation give it an A.

Then comes security. This is very dependent on both getting a perfect fit and also how your junk is distributed. So your results may be different. But in my case I don't think there's any way I can get my penis out without doing severe physical damage to it, and maybe not even then. And no way I'm getting my balls out. It's securely locked on. For this, an A+.